The Uninsured Life

Leave a comment

November 21, 2009 by Sarah Christine Bolton

I had to go to the health clinic on campus yesterday, to get this UTI (bladder infection) checked out. I told them I was pregnant, and of course, they gave me major hell about not having health insurance. The one woman was like, “Well, WHAT ARE YOU GOING TO DO? Were you trying to have a baby?”

I wanted to be like, “I don’t have health insurance because the system is f-ed up, and were your parents trying to have a baby when they had you?” But I didn’t say that. I just thought it.

I also had some serious boughts of nausea yesterday, which was not fun. Tough day overall.

But, when I got home, E. had a surprise for me. I opened the package and found not one but THREE prenatal Yoga DVDS!! E. is awesome and he totally made up for my shitty day.

I haven’t had a chance to try them out yet, but I will hopefully this weekend. I also have rehearsals for my dance concert, so I’m really hoping I’m not sick a lot over the next few days.

My new prenatal Yoga DVDS, compliments of E.!!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 912 other followers

Instagram

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

