When the Going Gets Tough, I Go to Bed

Leave a comment

December 16, 2009 by Sarah Christine Bolton

Yesterday was one of those really hard days. I felt like crap the whole day, plus I had this weird dream, plus I was feeling useless and fat. It just didn’t feel like a good day.

I worked out (finally), took a shower and crawled into bed to cry until E. came home. He’s been working like crazy this week (just want to mention that he kicks butt). He just put his arms around me and let me lose it for a minute. And he didn’t even get out his toolbox and try to fix it! 🙂

I felt better after venting and managed to drag myself out to the kitchen to make a baked potato and ginger tea with lemon. I even made E. a potato!

Then, we went for a walk and crawled into bed to watch the Office: Season 5.

It’s been difficult to accept this pregnancy. There, I said it. It was totally unplanned and couldn’t have come at a more inconvenient time. (Okay, not totally true… but still. It’s not good timing!).

Some days I’m super happy, and some days I just can’t deal with it. Probably pregnancy hormones going crazy, too. And knowing that I have to break the news to my family over Christmas break.

Meanwhile, I’m trying to not over-chub-out, especially since new pregnancy weight guidelines were just released by an Institute of Medicine survey.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 912 other followers

Instagram

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

