Protein I.V.

Leave a comment

February 6, 2010 by Sarah Christine Bolton

Now that I’m preggers, I feel like everyone else around me is either expecting, nursing, or hoping to have a baby soon. Maybe this means I’m becoming that mom person, that doesn’t have any friends outside of other moms. Ugh. I hope not. How lame would that be?

One of my friends is obsessed with herself and her baby (which is cool, but seriously… get a life). She posted on her Facebook status yesterday that she was able to eat 98 grams of protein in one day.

I did a double-take and had to Google search protein requirements for pregnant women. Sure enough, I’m supposed to be eating a massive amount of protein. Of course, there are a million different opinions about just how much I’m supposed to be eating, but it seems to be between 60 and 90 grams a day.

Sigh. That is a LOT of protein. Maybe I should just eat an entire chicken every day. That would probably do the trick. Or, I could just stick a protein I.V. into my arm and walk around with one of those little wheeled I.V. holder things. That would be really hot.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 912 other followers

Instagram

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

