The Halfway Point

Leave a comment

February 20, 2010 by Sarah Christine Bolton

So, officially, today, I’m at 20 weeks. I feel pretty good at this point. I can still fit into my clothes (but definitely ready for warmer weather and long, empire-waisted summer dresses), I can drink coffee again (hallelujah!), and I think I’ve figured out a way to avoid stomach issues.

I’ve been eating vegan all week (except for one egg roll last night that E. talked me into eating). It’s been fun. I’ve definitely been eating a ton more vegetables, and still getting lots of protein. I feel good, so I’m not going to freak out about not getting two eggs a day.

I do need to remember to take my vitamins. I think subconcsiously I am afraid of them… They are massive and green and make my pee turn neon yellowish-green within thirty minutes of taking them. Hoping the baby won’t come out all green-looking…

Hope the prenatal vitamins don't turn baby into this...

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 912 other followers

Instagram

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

