Blog Shame

Leave a comment

September 29, 2010 by Sarah Christine Bolton

I’m ashamed. It’s been a really, really long time since I’ve posted… like three months long. It’s been like an entire trimester… although, thankfully, I’m not measuring my life in trimesters anymore.

Because baby M. is here! And she’s huge. Who knew a baby could grow that quickly, on just breast milk?

I was inspired to begin writing again after finding this fabulous blog, called the Feminist Breeder. I know. The title itself MAKES you want to read her blog.

She is pregnant with her (I think) third baby, and in the throes of morning sickness. Her descriptions of it make me really, really motivated to be serious about the whole birth control thing, when E. and I manage to find 30 seconds to get it on. Forget speed dating. It’s more like speed sex. Hey, at this stage of the game (9 week old baby), I just consider it a good day if I get a shower, one meal that doesn’t involve a Kashi protein bar, and some form of exercise… even if the exercise is the above-mentioned speed sex.

Speaking of speed dating reminds me of a great scene from the 40-Year-Old Virgin. Couldn’t find the clip (damn YouTube copyright), but I did find the trailer… which is still a good laugh.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 912 other followers

Instagram

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

