Editing (and Cleaning and Writing and Living) with Baby

Leave a comment

November 18, 2010 by Sarah Christine Bolton

Baby M. is getting so big and adorable! I’m pretty much head over heels in love with this baby (soon to be kid).

She sleeps so well at night (Yeah!) but not so well during the day (Not Yeah). So, my work schedule has become a work-ten-minutes-play-20-minutes-work-13-minutes-pump-10-minutes type of routine. Or, I put baby to sleep in the Bjorn (a lifesaver) and work while she drools on my boobs.

E. took  her the other night while I did a phone interview for an article that was due the next day. When I finished my interview, I turned around to see E. editing with the baby:
EditingWithBaby

Aw!! So super cute. The earmuffs are really cheek muffs on her. And although I should be getting tons of work done right now, since she’s happily snoring in the next room (and she literally is snoring… poor baby has a cold), I can’t help looking at this picture every two seconds. Which I guess fits nicely into my above-mentioned work schedule.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 912 other followers

Instagram

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

