Going a Bit Nutty

Leave a comment

August 22, 2011 by Sarah Christine Bolton

Baby M. is getting weaned.

It’s really all her own doing… she would rather have a bottle so she can be on the move (like creeping, crawling, climbing on everything) than spend 10 minutes staring at my chest, nursing.

I’m actually fine with that, especially since she started biting me after her first tooth sprouted. Not really all that fun.

So, I was on a journey for a few days, trying to figure out a good milk substitute. I finally decided on homemade almond milk. I wrote a guest post on my friend Amy’s blog about that whole process, so check it out here.

Jar of almonds, prepped for making almond milk

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 912 other followers

Instagram

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

