And Just Like That, Baby M. Grew Up…

Leave a comment

September 5, 2011 by Sarah Christine Bolton

Ok, not really. I mean, she’s growing up… but she’s not there yet. But some days, it sure seems like she is less my baby and more her own little person.

All of a sudden, she has become an eating machine. She eats three squares a day, and lots of snacks in between. She’s still nursing a couple times a night, but I think it’s more for comfort than anything else.

Kind of crazy. There was definitely a time when I felt like I would never stop being a milk machine. Amazing how quickly things change… Need to remember that the next time I’m in the depths of self-pity.

Now, my biggest problem is getting a square meal! I usually end up eating whatever’s left on her tray and whatever else I can stuff in my mouth in between cutting, cooking, chopping, and coercing food into baby M.’s mouth.

I made this today (took about 7 minutes to prep… super easy and really amazingly tasty):

1 large sweet potato

1 yellow squash

2 carrots

3 cloves of garlic, crushed

Olive oil

Salt

Slice the veggies into French fry-style strips. Toss with veggies with crushed garlic and olive oil. Bake at 400 degrees F for 25-30 minutes. Sprinkle with salt to taste.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 912 other followers

Instagram

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

